Skip to content

Things I Love Thursday

November 12, 2009
, originally uploaded by paper.lilies.

+acoustic indie karaoke: realizing my life long dream of singing “Stars of Track and Field” (and getting compliments from strangers on it!)
+buying darling lingerie (with ruffles and bows and garters, oh my!) on lunch break
+unlikely beautiful fall weather–and my favorite past time, reading in parks and petting puppies
+croissants & earl gray
+field trips and adventures (esp. when they’re under the excuse of ‘work’)
+library books
+staying in bed on cold cold mornings
+making mixes (don’t worry I’m making it for you too!)
+unexpected emails from people I rather like a lot
+revelations after painful obsessions
+grapes. (I know. Always.)
+chai, vodka milk cocktail (seriously best thing I’ve ever had.)
+(parentheticals)

Oh I know, I haven’t done one of these in far too long, but don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten. And you shouldn’t either! What makes you want to dance and sing and love this week?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2009 7:04 pm

    Brilliant photographs on Tumblr,my new Philosophy class (absolutely tres bien!), and Zooey Deschanel. 🙂

  2. November 14, 2009 9:19 pm

    i made my own little one! ^_^

    http://dolceamarezza.tumblr.com/post/242286293/things-i-love-thursday

Leave a Reply

