Skip to content

San Diego

August 19, 2009


I’ve forgotten, the perfect clear blue skies and streams of golden sunlight, the quiet streets and the neighbors who say “hello” when they pass by.

I’ve forgotten the mall, and its visitors, empty, normal, happy.

I forgot about blisters that can be fixed simply by walking home, long days stretched into books and tv and movies, walks and falling into daydreams and memories.

It’s a lot easier to live in my mind back home, even in the two days that I’ve been here. I feel like a different person (I am!) and no longer, intimidated by snobby store clerks, or uncomfortable to lie down in the grass to read. I don’t miss new york yet, but I think that is a good thing. I’m planning on a bit of exploring even while I’m here, and I think it’ll be lovely (despite being told off for taking pictures of the mall’s exterior because I needed a permit!!)

In the meantime, I think I might be allergic to my house and should probably try to be elsewhere. xoxo

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 19, 2009 7:18 pm

    There is so much to explore, I can’t wait to see your adventures :] I’m in orange county, grew up in los angeles, the sunshine does wonders. While I want to move out of state or country, this will always be that perfect, ideal place in memory…..it’s home afterall ^^

Leave a Reply

