Skip to content

give us money, we are pretty

November 11, 2008

A customary diversion from the novel writing (which is, meh, minimally on track towards my 100K goal but failing as far as content goes. But I won’t allow myself to think about that as that will only make this second week harder than it already is), tourism development plans and statistics, can someone do this with me sometimes, please? We can get dolled up in fancy clothes and stand in the middle of the subway station at Union Square. Sure, we might get stabbed. Or be kicked out by the legitimate homeless in a matter of minutes. More likely we’d just be totally ignored. But think of how much fun it could be…think of it as a psychology/sociology experiment.

Yeah, this novel is fucking with my brain.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. King Badger permalink
    November 11, 2008 6:42 pm

    The signs would have to be updated to say: “Give us jobs, we used to be investment bankers.”

  2. kacey permalink
    November 12, 2008 6:46 am

    seriously can we do this please?

  3. Robert permalink
    November 16, 2008 11:38 pm

    Experiment, my ass. I’m in it for the money! But I don’t know how good I look in a ruffled dress.

  4. Alice permalink
    November 27, 2008 11:09 am

    What didn’t you mention this to me?! YES, A THOUSAND TIMES YES.

Leave a Reply

