Skip to content

NaNoWriMo

November 2, 2008

If I appear to disappear (or go insane) for the month, I apologize. 

I’m giving another go at NaNoWriMo, in which I attempt to write a full length (usually far too lengthy) novel in the month of November. I’ve done (and won) this a couple of times before, but I guess this is really the first time I’ll be doing it while also trying to survive Writing the Essay and the rest of my classes, have a social left, and not die. I had a blog in which I blogged about the progress of my novel and everything in the past, but I’m not sure I want to subject you all to that this year. 

Most likely I’ll just post pretty pictures. It’ll be a little pick me up and break from writing. 

Please don’t ask me what my novel is about. I really don’t know. 

But if you are writing a novel this month also, or want to give me moral support or cupcakes or a kitten or whatever, please do let me know.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. King Badger permalink
    November 8, 2008 4:00 pm

    The weeks of sun deprivation made her skin take on the colour of a new coat of Dulux Emulsion White. Her once-shiny tresses grew to unmanageably dirty lengths; toenails tore holes through socks. She fell asleep at the typewriter at night then woke up with her fingers still tapping away. When the doctors came for her, she was reclining on her bed attempting to write using telekensis. Asked why she was writing, her only reply was, “Nowrite hysteresis necessitator granular, yes?”

  2. King Badger permalink
    November 8, 2008 4:33 pm

    Here be a smarten kitten:

  3. King Badger permalink
    November 9, 2008 8:48 pm

    Laura did write a novel
    All alone in her hovel;
    She went quite insane
    (A bit like Dave Blaine)
    ‘Cause nowt else rhymes with novel.

Leave a Reply

