Skip to content

My new hero:

September 6, 2008

I think I’m walking to Bryant Park tomorrow to watch the fashion people and perhaps take photos. For now though, I’m content admiring Fay and her impeccable sense of style that is at once classy and quirky, unique yet intelligent, sweet and playful and sophisticated, modern and retro at the same time. Oh, oh, this is what fashion week should be. Thank you, Sartorialist, for capturing yet another timeless beautiful piece of fashion and art. Maybe I shall even run into him tomorrow…and die of happiness. Sigh.

In other news, it is hardcore raining outside. And it is wonderful, for the weather is finally and probably purely momentarily cooling down a bit. We made a journey to Chinatown in the rain–it was kind of an experience. My first weekend has been amazing. Tonight feels like Sunday. I’m doing statistics homework which involves actual math–a truly novel concept. I’m feeling exhausted. But still very much excited for everything to come.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

