Skip to content

May 12, 2008

Rather than studying for the last AP exam I will ever take (wow, that’s a satisfying idea…), I’ve been more preoccupied with this idea of prom. Which is this Saturday. Which is ironic, because although I was the one who once encouraged all my friends to go to prom, just a little a while ago the idea of going to prom seemed like the worst idea of them all. And now? And now I’m back to almost being excited. But not so much with the prom itself–I’m sure it’ll be an interesting experience. Terrible loud music, cliched over dressed and overly groomed people I mostly hate and won’t have to see for much longer, at a random hotel…and most importantly: my friends and I all dressed up in our finery.

Yes, it is not so much the attending my one and only high school dance that appeals to me so much as the dressing up. Finally, an occasion to indulge in my most theatrical outfit ideas and be relatively treated as a sane person! And as I’ve given up on finding that perfect little prom dress and settled on this vintage little number I got a few months back, it is now the idea of a pair of killer heels that plague me. And what a search it is, as apparently my taste in shoes is exclusively the most exquisite and completely unaffordable options that are utterly gorgeous…

I lust these Prada pumps with that beautiful flower heel detail:

and if I actually wanted a strappy shoe, this would be ideal:

and a pair of Louboutin’s that are so basic yet beautiful and the very definition of perfection:

(all from Neiman Marcus)

This somehow led me into a search for the perfect shoes in general. As in, shoes I might be able to wear on a regular basis (even in nyc) without dying. And I would probably be ever so happy and never ever take off these Salvatore Ferragamo flats. Understated, simple, elegant, classic, classy, adorable and from what I’ve read, ever so comfortable and stylish, I may just put in the effort and invest for something that may be my essential item.

(image from Fabsugar)

One Comment leave one →
  1. David permalink
    May 13, 2008 4:00 am

    Don’t wear high heels…they are an example of feudalistic oppression. Wear no shoes at all..start the shoeless revolution.

Leave a Reply

