Skip to content

nyu!

March 18, 2008

Today Yesterday, just as I stepped out the door to walk to work, I picked up the mail and gave everything a quick scan and saw a small envelope from NYU. With a purple congratulations! printed on the bottom corner. I could hardly believe it as I ripped it open and it told me welcome to the class of 2012.

This was extremely exciting and happy news to me and I listened to happy !!! music all the way as I strutted to work with a big smile that nothing could falter.

This is after all, my first official college acceptance, and I’m SO glad it’s from NYU rather than UCSB because at least now I know that I am capable of getting into something good. Also, I totally expected their decision to come out long after all the other colleges, so that it would basically be meaningless by the time I got it (this is presuming that I’ll get into one of the other colleges I applied to already and would be attending one of those since NYU’s financial aid is shit and I can’t afford it..) NYU was my dream school for a long time, before I discovered UChicago, and I’m still rather fond of it because it is in the heart of new york city. It is only the reality of finances and logistics that prevent me from being over ecstatic about this acceptance.

Still, this is one of the few really good things that’s happened to me in a while, and now I’m slightly more optimistic about good things happening in the future…

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 18, 2008 5:45 pm

    Way to go, congratulations!

    I think you’ll like it here.

Leave a Reply

